2015 Leadership Excellence Award Nominees Are…

Leon Fooksman
Leadership Palm Beach County
January 12, 2015

Congratulations to the 13 nominees for 2015 Leadership Excellence Award (LEA)!

LEA is Leadership Palm Beach County’s annual recognition of the exceptional work being done by Leadership Program graduates in making our community better.

The finalists will be honored at a celebration on April 24 at Kravis Center Cohen Pavilion in West Palm Beach.

“LEA is our way of truly honoring the hardworking and thoughtful individuals who have made notable contributions in making a difference in the lives of so many people in Palm Beach County,” said Tammy Clarke, president of LPBC.

The nominees are:

Dorothy Bradshaw, Class of 1992, South Florida Water Mgmt. District

Frank Compiani, Class of 1991, McGladrey, LLP

Rita Craig, Class of 1987, Top Tier Leadership

Karis Engle, Class of 2010, The Glades Initiative, Inc.

Manny Farach, Class of 1995, Richman Greer, P.A.

Dena Foman, Class of 2013, McLaughlin & Stern, LLP

Laurie George, Class of 2003, United Way of Palm Beach County

Bari Goldstein, Class of 2010, Ford Harrison LLP

Max Macon, Class of 2014, Florida Power & Light Company

Maria Marino, Class of 2010, Jupiter Children's Foundation

Michele Poole, Class 2014, North Ridge Electric, Inc.

Julie Swindler, Class of 2012, Families First of Palm Beach County

Sandra Close Turnquest, Class of 1987, CloseForward


Special thanks to the Leadership Excellence Award Honorary Chairs Art Menor and Rudy Schupp, and the Co-Chairs Kathy Wall, Keely Taylor, and Rose Novotny.

Stay tuned for updates on our finalists. And mark your calendar to join us on April 24 in honoring our notable leaders.  

Click here for sponsorship information and to purchase tickets.