2018 LEA Nominee Announcement

March 8, 2018

2018 Leadership Excellence Awards Nominees

The Leadership Excellence Awards (LEA) celebrate alumni who are living examples of the vision and mission of Leadership Palm Beach County; nominees demonstrate the need to connect, collaborate and change.


We are excited to announce the nominees for the 2018 LEAs, and the recipient of the coveted President's Award: 

Congratulations, Eric! Thank you for all you do for LPBC. 


Your nominees for the 2018 Leadership Excellence Awards: 


Private - Sponsored by Gunster

Sophia Eccleston, External Affairs Manager at FPL

Patti Hamilton, Principal of Power of Ten Consulting

Christine Pitts, Director of Public Relations/Community Affairs at Toshiba Business Solutions

Pat Rooney Jr., President of Palm Beach Kennel Club

Eddie Stephens, Partner at Ward Damon, PL


Public - Sponsored by Foresight Communications

Jeri Muoio, Mayor of West Palm Beach

Valerie Neilson, Deputy Director of Multimodal Development at Palm Beach Transportation Planning Agency

Senator Bobby Powell, Senator at Florida Senate District 30


Non-profit - Sponsored by Quantum House

Michelle Gonzalez, CEO at Healthy Mothers, Healthy Babies Coalition of Palm Beach County

Renée Layman, CEO at Center for Child Counseling

Sharon L'Herrou, CEO at 211 Palm Beach/Treasure Coast

Ruth Mageria, Executive Director at CROS Ministries

Owen O'Neill, CEO at Clinics Can Help

Julie Swindler, CEO at Families First of Palm Beach County


Congratulations to these deserving nominees!


Winners will be announced on Friday, April 13. 

Awards will be given at Leadership Celebration on Thursday, June 7. 



If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, please contact marlee@leadershippbc.org for more information. Click here for individual tickets. 


Presented by:


Thank you to our sponsors: