Leadership Excellence Awards


The Leadership Excellence Award celebrates those alumni who exemplify the actions 
behind Leadership Palm Beach County:
Connect. Collaborate. Change.
The Leadership Excellence Award recognizes exceptional Leadership Engage graduates who make significant
contributions to improve our community.
All graduates of Leadership Palm Beach County are eligible for the Leadership Excellence Award.
We are honored to celebrate the recipients of the 2018 Leadership
Excellence Awards:
Nonprofit Sector:
Owen O'Neill
Private Sector: 
Eddie Stephens
Public Sector: 
Senator Bobby Powell
President's Award:
Eric Hopkins
Please join us in celebrating these individuals June 7 at Leadership Celebration!














Past Award Recipients
2017   Nonprofit Sector: Dr. Robert Rease (2016)
           Private Sector: Frank Compiani (1991)
           Public Sector: Priscilla Taylor (1995)
           President's Award: Dari Bowman (1988)
2016   Robi Jurney (2010)
2015   Michele Poole (2014)
2014   Jim Sugarman (1995)
2013   Patrick McNamara (2008)
2012   Eric Hopkins (1995)
2011   Rev. Pam Cahoon (1989)
2010   David Goodlett (1988)
2009   Wendy Sartory Link (1998)
2008   Sharon Bock (2000)
2007   David Baker (1989)
2006   Gale Howden (1986)

2005   Don Chester (1986)

All past nominees can be found here.